top of page
  • VSSL

VSSL Member Wins Department Award

Congratulations to VSSL member Dr. Leah Marcotte for being named a 2021 Chair of Medicine Scholar!

The Chair of Medicine Scholars Award was established in 2013 by the Department of Medicine and awarded annually to meritorious University of Washington Department of Medicine trainees to foster their transition to the roles of physician-scientists and principal investigators as young faculty members.

The Award will go toward supporting Dr. Marcotte as she completes her a K12 career development award through the CATALyST Program. VSSL Director and Principal Scientist Dr. Joshua Liao serves as Dr. Marcotte's Primary Mentor on a project seeking to study how to optimize peer comparison feedback to primary care physicians and develop and pilot an optimized feedback tool. Other K12 include faculty in the UW School of Medicine and Foster School of Business.

bottom of page